International Order & Conflict

Meet the Global Advisory Council

in Program

The Global Advisory Council is a group of leading global experts — from government, civil society, and the private sector — developing ideas for more constructive relations between wealthy nations and the world’s Middle Income Countries. The Global Advisory Council supports the Center’s New Majority program, under the direction of Stimson Distinguished Fellow Robert J. Berg.

Members of the Global Advisory Council include:

Jaffar Al-Rikabi, World Bank; Former Advisor, Government of Iraq

K.Y. Amoako, Founder and President, African Center for Economic Transformation; former Executive Secretary, UN Economic Commission for Africa

Brian Atwood, Chair of Global Policy Studies, Hubert H. Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota; Professor of Public Policy, Hubert H. Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota; former Administrator, USAID; former chairman, Development Assistance Committee, OECD

Barry Blechman, Co-Founder, Member, Board of Directors, Stimson Center

Colin Bradford, Nonresident Senior Fellow, Global Economy and Development Program, Brookings Institution

Salah Brahimi, President and CEO, Grey Matter International Ltd.

Richard Carey, Chair of the International Advisory Committee for the China International Development Research Network; Member of the Advisory council, IDS Rising Powers in International Development programme; Former Chairman, Development Assistance Committee, OECD

Pamela Coke Hamilton, Executive Director, Caribbean Export Development Agency

Rachel Holt, Director of Strategy, Social Impact, Propper Daley

Jim Kolbe, Fellow, German Marshall Fund; Consultant, McLarty Associates; former U.S. Congressman

Michael Krepon, Co-Founder, Stimson Center

M. Peter McPherson, President, Association of Public and Land-grant Universities; former Administrator, USAID; former Executive Vice President, Bank of America

Johanna Mendelson Forman, Senior Advisor, Stimson Center

Bill Novelli, Professor, McDonough School of Business, Georgetown University
Founder, Global Social Enterprise Initiative (GSEI), Georgetown University’; Co-Chair, Coalition to Transform Advanced Care (C-TAC); former CEO of AARP, the largest membership organization in the U.S.

Jose Antonio Ocampo, Professor of Professional Practice in International and Public Affairs, Columbia University; Director of the Economic and Political Development Concentration, Columbia University; Chair, Committee for Development Policy (expert committee of U.N. Economic and Social Council)

Keith Porter, President, Stanley Foundation

Julia Roig, CEO, Partners Global

Ravi Venkatesan, Chairman, Bank of Baroda; Member of the Board, Rockefeller Foundation

Sundeep Waslekar, Director, Strategic Foresight Group

Sam Worthington, CEO, InterAction

Ting Xu, Co-Founder and Director of Advisory, Aetos Strategy & Advisory

Learn more about the Global Advisory Council here

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Part of the The New Majority Project
Choose Your Subscription Topics
* indicates required
I'm interested in...
38 North: News and Analysis on North Korea
South Asian Voices